Swept Away By Empowerment

Standard

image

Please pardon misspellings as I am typing on a tablet and it is a bit harder than a normal computer.  So, still not feeling well, and I realized that I haven’t gotten the flu since I was like 10, ironic no?  Lifetime of chronic illness but rarely get colds/flu.  Today I went into my transplant clinic because they wanted to check to make sure it was just the flu and not something else.  Labs, blood culture, X-ray and urine test.  So I will find out results in the next few days.  Speaking of urine, I got scolded by my dad who happened to read the posting of how I peed myself.  I got a little shake of the finger and he said that wasn’t very appropriate.  I’ll try to figure out how to put a survey on here to see how many would rather have the blatent honesty or how many think that stuff can be kept to myself.  In the end it is a blog for myself so I might trump what people say, but I don’t want to offend anyone either (let alone my dad). 
  I’ve had to stop all progress on projects I was working on which is really bothering me, but there isn’t much I can do about it.  I did muster up the energy to go to the Heart and Stroke Gala on Sat. Night.  I believe it brought in $89,000!  I mean wow right?  Someone just up and donated $25,000 just like that.  There was a live and silent auction with things I could only dream of bidding on.  Lots of doctors/surgeons, etc. 
  The best advise I can give today is to download the station for Danny Elfman and Hans Zimmer.  They both write/compose soundtracks for well known movies.  Jurrasic Park, Mission Impossible, Forest Gump, Edward Scissorhands.  So relaxing.  I am attaching a picture from thr Gala.  I don’t have much else for now.  When I am feeling better be prepared for more spunky blogs, until then adieu.

About marialegatt

I am a 33 year old girl (I say girl because I act and look young all the time) who has had heart disease her whole life. In the last few years I have had severe congestive heart failure and in August of this year recieved a heart transplant. This is my journey to be girl/woman who I could never have been before. I plan to set outstanding goals and achievements and hope people support me along the way good or bad.

2 responses »

  1. First, your picture is beautiful. Second, I sure hope you are taking good care of yourself Maria. I am sure you have the crud that has been spreading like wildfire but of course, you have to be especially vigilant. Lay low the next few days and baby yourself. You are truly an inspiration. If I don’t see you before Christmas, I hope it is a happy and blessed one for you and your family.

Leave a Reply

