What in the..there are no words.

Standard

Yesterday was supposed to be a pretty low key day however by the time Dane got home I was completely overwhelmed and on my way to one of the worst migraines I have ever had.  I did call my insurance company that morning to ask about a particular visit and they proceeded to tell me I didn’t have insurance.  AHHHH….excuse me? Can you put the manager on the phone?  After a few phone calls that was cleared up and the origional person who told me that was wrong.  Well thanks for that…

  I also talked to a woman who leads the Non-compaction group on Facebook and we had so much in common regarding starting an NPO and are really excited to worth with each other to give support to people who need it in the heart community so that was good.  I also talked to a friend who found out that her heart was actually getting better after medications and excersize!!!  How wonderful is that!!?? I am so proud of her for taking charge of her health care and doing everything she needs to heal herself. 

  Today has been a tough day so far.  My migraine lasted several hours last night and I didn’t sleep at all.  This morning I had a TV interview for a cable show about heart transplants.  It will be on YouTube here soon so I will update people.  Needless to say I had a few bags under my eyes and just wasn’t myself.  Then I had a phone conversation with someone who was kind of poo pooing the idea of me starting a NPO.  This person was asking why would people donate to your NPO? and what service would it offer that would make people donate?  I guess maybe I have a different idea of what NPOs are for.  I don’t see them having to be only for providing $ to people who can’t afford something.  I see them available for support groups, advise, relationships, and education.  I dont’ know exactly how it will all play out and I don’t know how I would even guess right now but I do have to try don’t I?

  THEN here is the funny or more comical part of today.  I was on facebook chat and I saw my cat on there.  Now he does have a facebook page with friends etc.  I can’t disclose who it is managed by because I am sworn in, but my cat was online today.  I tried to talk to him but the bastard didn’t answer.  That is just like Momo.  Next as I was working on organizing information for the NPO regarding insurance etc.  I pissed myself.  Now to be fair I was trying to get ride of gas and I think because I have had a cathiter in a few too many times for various procedures my muscles down there are not so strong.  So, I did.  I pissed myself.  Now before you go off on a tangent of thinking I’ve lost all bodily functions.  I haven’t, but I am secretly hoping that a few of you out there will read this and say OHHHHHH sweet I am not the only one.  Which is why I share. 

  I just got back from an appointment with a Head, Neck, Pain clinic which was really informative.  He said I might be stuck in this fight or flight mode because I have been in survival mode for so long.  I was fitted for a mouth guard for TMJ and we are going to work on some relaxation techniques.  It does make sense and I am glad I have a direction in solving my headache/migraine issues. 

OK DONE for now.  Dane is home so we are going to hang out and make dinner.  Be good everyone!  Here is a pick with my biggest supporter Bill.  Hell of a guy!

About marialegatt

I am a 33 year old girl (I say girl because I act and look young all the time) who has had heart disease her whole life. In the last few years I have had severe congestive heart failure and in August of this year recieved a heart transplant. This is my journey to be girl/woman who I could never have been before. I plan to set outstanding goals and achievements and hope people support me along the way good or bad.

3 responses »

  1. Yeah. I’ve peed myself before. Laughing to hard, coughing after child birth, holding it to long I’m thinking we’re the normal ones. Love your honesty. Miss you can’t wait to meet your new heart.

Leave a Reply

