The Crank…….

Standard

First snow in MN for the 2011 year.  For years I dreaded winters, fearing the I’d get stuck in the snow and be helpless and freeze.  I have to say that fear is pretty much gone.  I can do what everyone else can now.  There is talk that my mom is going to get Dane and I crosscountry skis for Christmas.  Gifts in general this year seem so selfish and meaningless compaired to a new heart.

Today has been frusterating.  My usual irritation of headaches from my medications and lack of patients with everything.  I can’t say I’ve much of anything productive today.  Talked with a non-profit organization who wants to adopt the support groups I am involed in, with their organization, but I am not sure it is the right fit.  Dane and I organized our cookbook more, and I got frusterated with my mother so much so that I want to skip Thanksgiving with her.  I would think my passion for doing good things and passing support on would be something a mother would be proud of.  I feel that it is only the salary she could be proud of.  I am sure I will talk it over with my therapist next week.

Until then, I’ll lean on Dane’s support and make fun of the cat.

About marialegatt

I am a 33 year old girl (I say girl because I act and look young all the time) who has had heart disease her whole life. In the last few years I have had severe congestive heart failure and in August of this year recieved a heart transplant. This is my journey to be girl/woman who I could never have been before. I plan to set outstanding goals and achievements and hope people support me along the way good or bad.

Leave a Reply

