Wednesday, May 18, 2011 6:41 PM

Standard
Long stay ahead 😦

THIS IS DANE:

Ok. Its been a long day, but we have much information. I will list in bullet fashion for your viewing ease…..

-She is in the ICU. She had a Swan-Ganz catheter inserted for continous monitoring of her heart (which is especially helpful when administering drug and seeing the response of the heart). She has to be in the ICU due to the Swan-Ganz monitoring.

-Her right heart cathterization revealed increased pressures/decreased Cardiac Output from the same test performed 6 weeks ago.

-They might, and I knew this all along, keep her in the hospital until she recieves a new heart. Maria is really down about this as it might mean her summer.

– Don’t have a room yet in ICU (waiting in cath holding room)

Will update tomorrow. Nothing is really happening in a timely manner around here; welcome to hospital life. Maria is exhausted and needs a good night sleep.

About marialegatt

I am a 33 year old girl (I say girl because I act and look young all the time) who has had heart disease her whole life. In the last few years I have had severe congestive heart failure and in August of this year recieved a heart transplant. This is my journey to be girl/woman who I could never have been before. I plan to set outstanding goals and achievements and hope people support me along the way good or bad.

Leave a Reply

