Wednesday, May 18, 2011 12:28 PM

Standard

Hi Everyone!

Dane went for a run so I thought I would get people as up to date as I could.  I know nothing.  I haven’t recieved this new IV med yet due to the fact that it has to be administered via PICC (IV from the arm with a line directly to the heart) or direct cath into the heart through my neck.  The direct cath is kind of a mini operation so I picked the PICC line.  That was put in about 11:30 right as I was getting my brunch and then they told me I couldn’t eat yet because I was going to have a right heart cath and they have no idea when that will be. The doctors have not made their rounds yet so I am still waiting on the med and some sort of plan.  No idea when I can eat, no idea when the right heart cath will be and no idea when I might be able to leave.  It is safe to say I am a bit cranky at this time.  More updates to come.

About marialegatt

I am a 33 year old girl (I say girl because I act and look young all the time) who has had heart disease her whole life. In the last few years I have had severe congestive heart failure and in August of this year recieved a heart transplant. This is my journey to be girl/woman who I could never have been before. I plan to set outstanding goals and achievements and hope people support me along the way good or bad.

Leave a Reply

