Wednesday, June 15, 2011 1:09 PM

Standard
The shingles keep falling off.

Hi All,

Middle of the week already and I am exhausted.  Monday I had cardio rehab 1:30-2:30 and had another little ventricular arrythmia and then at 3ish I had an atrial arrythmia for 6 minutes and then another atrial one from 8pm to 1am.  This makes it hard for me to sleep and my heart rate is twice what I am used to so I get very VERY tired.  This also makes it hard for my heart to fully contract and relax so I get very short of breath and not feeling well.  Tuesday luckly I had an appointment with my transplant coordinator.  For now they are going to wait in the hopes I get my call.  She also said my potassium levels are getting low so they prescribed potassium pills that are the biggest pills I have ever seen.  The good news is that my iron levels are better so I am no longer considered anemic!  I have also developed a blind spot in my left eye.  I went to the optomitrist yesterday and they said my optical nerve is swollen.  They don’t know why.  Today I had a CT scan of my head to rule out Multiple Scrosis (MS).  I have a consult with another eye doctor tomorrow to discuss the results of the CT scan.

Dane took his boards today!!! No more school he says!! If there is the Twin’s game tonight he is planning to go to celebrate with his good friend Chad from TX.  He has done such a great job with school and taking care of me he deserves breaks.

I am kind of glad it is raining.  It makes laying in bed or on the couch all day seem a bit better.  Dane I were just talking and I have been on the list for 50 days….I can’t believe it has been this long.  I guess they say it has been a slow time.  Sigh….I pray everyday now.

About marialegatt

I am a 33 year old girl (I say girl because I act and look young all the time) who has had heart disease her whole life. In the last few years I have had severe congestive heart failure and in August of this year recieved a heart transplant. This is my journey to be girl/woman who I could never have been before. I plan to set outstanding goals and achievements and hope people support me along the way good or bad.

Leave a Reply

