Wednesday, July 20, 2011 5:58 PM

Standard
HOT HOT HOT

Hi everyone!

Weekly update again.  Day 86!! The U finally did a transplant this past weekend.  We all hope that it will break the dry spell for transplants in MN.  As for me, my energy has been going down since about Friday.  Sat was my cousin’s wedding and I couldn’t stay long so I was really sad about that.  Sunday all of my immediate family had a brunch that I couldn’t really participate in because I felt so icky.  This week it hasn’t changed much but I’ve done alot around the house.  Mostly because I can’t keep still even though I don’t feel good.  I skipped cardio rehab last Friday and today but the home nurse came out.  Tomorrow I have an eye appointment to see how my eye has healed. That too hasn’t changed much.  Still have the blind spot.  This Friday I am going to try to go to a high school gathering to life my spirits but I worry that I may not feel well still. I guess I will see about that when the time comes.

Next week I have a photo shoot with MN Monthly!! I am this year’s MN Go Red for Woman Finalist.  The MN Monthly will come out in Feb I think but they are doing pics for billboards and bus stop photos.  I will let people know where they are etc.  Doing things like that and going to the support group help me to deal with my condition.  I also am going to try to start going to high schools to talk about organ donation.  I have to do something!!! I guess I take after my mom, can’t sit around.

Dane is still working alot so that is good.  I miss having him around to help about but I know it is for the best.  He needs a break from me too.  Saturday he is going to run in the Warrior Dash!!! Go Dane!!! He is the best husband in the WORLD.

Stay cool everyone!

Maria

About marialegatt

I am a 33 year old girl (I say girl because I act and look young all the time) who has had heart disease her whole life. In the last few years I have had severe congestive heart failure and in August of this year recieved a heart transplant. This is my journey to be girl/woman who I could never have been before. I plan to set outstanding goals and achievements and hope people support me along the way good or bad.

Leave a Reply

