Wednesday, July 13, 2011 10:08 AM

Standard
Feelin Spunky

My weekly update is here!! Day 78.

Not much new to report.  I am starting to get a routine down and liking my days doing things slowly.  Dane has been putting in hours at the Courage Center and is really liking it.  I spend my days either at cardio rehab, with the at home nurse, or going to doc apts.  This past Monday Hege and the kids came down and we went to the Children’s Science Museum for a few hours.  It was sooooooooo nice to spend time with them and get out of the house.  On really hot days like we have had I am stuck inside most of the day.  That causes me to clean (slowly) but it does help me to feel like I accomplish things.  It doesn’t hurt that our cat Mo Mo chatters with me all day.  Although I probably wouldn’t be cleaning as much if he didn’t SHED his body hair everyday!!

My heart doctor said that I have been fairly stable as of late (except for all the arrythmias) so my next apt with him is in a month.  Hopefully I will be in there sooner for the transplant.  My eye dark spot hasn’t gone away and my prednisone treatment is done so I go back to the eye doc in a week for an update.  I guess you could say I have just gotten used to the spot and go on with things.  At least it hasn’t gotten worse and has stopped flashing.

That is about it…we are up in St. Cloud this weekend for an Omann wedding and Matt flies in tomorrow for a few days again.  Everytime he comes we all secretly hope I get my call so he can be there to see me wake up, but what ever happens happens….

There is now only one other person in MN with my blood type, but I am at a higher status than the other person.  They have told me that they have turned down the last few hearts because they were from older doners.  The U said that they are being very selective with me because I am younger than most of their patients.  They want the perfect match so it lasts longer and I have better change of not rejecting.  What ever the reason I trust they know what they are doing and I trust that the perfect heart will come.

Hope everyone is well and have a great week!

About marialegatt

I am a 33 year old girl (I say girl because I act and look young all the time) who has had heart disease her whole life. In the last few years I have had severe congestive heart failure and in August of this year recieved a heart transplant. This is my journey to be girl/woman who I could never have been before. I plan to set outstanding goals and achievements and hope people support me along the way good or bad.

Leave a Reply

