Tuesday, May 3, 2011 10:27 AM

Standard

Hi All,   It has been about a week since my last journal.  Still waiting…and yes I have no patience so it isn’t easy.  I am stable but tired everyday.  I can’t remember the last time I woak up refreshed and ready for the day but at least I am not living in the hospital.  This week should be pretty calm…no doctors appointments besides my usual cardio rehab.  The fact that it is warning up outside should help me a ton!!! I’ve been having problems keeping my body temp up.  It is no fun and tiring being cold ALL the time.  This weekend all of my parents are coming down to help with garden/lawn and maybe going to the green living expo.  I hope that it is nice this weekend for that.    Hope all is well with everyone…Much love, Maria

About marialegatt

I am a 33 year old girl (I say girl because I act and look young all the time) who has had heart disease her whole life. In the last few years I have had severe congestive heart failure and in August of this year recieved a heart transplant. This is my journey to be girl/woman who I could never have been before. I plan to set outstanding goals and achievements and hope people support me along the way good or bad.

Leave a comment