Tuesday, May 24, 2011 4:48 PM

Standard
MARIA HERE!!

Hi All,

I have enjoyed so much reading all of your messages and notes.  I am so blessed to have all this support and love.  When I get my new heart I will do all that I can to show all my appreciation.

Dane was here this morning and then took the afternoon off to do get groceries and do chores around the house.  Roger has been here with me today and we were watching Chris Farley movies so that has helped the day go by.

The news for today is WONDERFUL!!! I am feeling better and have had a good day so far.  The doctors are very happy with how I have been doing for the last day or so and are planning on letting me go home TOMORROW MORNING!! Which probably means tomorrow afternoon but still amazing.  This morning I was able to walk up 4 stairs twice and walked around the ward.  The doctors say that I really need to try to get my energy back up because that will help in a quick recovery after the transplant. They don’t think I will have to wait much longer so they are leaving my PICC line instead of putting in a direct port line in my chest for the IV meds.

I will be going home on the IV pump medication and it looks like I will be at the Event afterall.  I have to warn people that I will probably only stay for a bit as I am sure I will be tired and overwhelmed.  But I can’t wait to wear my red dress!

I will update tomorrow hopefully after I get home and settled or if I get my call.

Love to you all,

Maria

About marialegatt

I am a 33 year old girl (I say girl because I act and look young all the time) who has had heart disease her whole life. In the last few years I have had severe congestive heart failure and in August of this year recieved a heart transplant. This is my journey to be girl/woman who I could never have been before. I plan to set outstanding goals and achievements and hope people support me along the way good or bad.

Leave a Reply

