Tuesday, August 9, 2011 10:34 AM

Standard
I AM HERE!!!

Hey Everyone!  This might be a short note but it is me!!! Maria typing.  I’ve finally had enough extra strength and time to sit down for a bit and type out a message.  Recovery is going better.  I guess at first I had some ups and downs but we are hoping that it has all passed.  I am meeting all the milestones that I am supposed to regarding labs, tests, and rehab.  You know me if I gotta do it I wanna try to do it the best!  They are thinking that I might be going home by Friday but I can tell that they don’t want to get my hopes up either.  Either way I will be ok when I leave, I want them to be certain that I am ready and not send me early!

I still really don’t realize what happened and I am not sure I will really get it until I can do things that I have never been able to do before.  I am still in disbelief to be honest.  I never thought it would happen.  But I am on the other side and looking up.  I can’t wait to see everyone and show off how well I am doing soon.  Thank you for all your thoughts and prayers.  I could feel them touching me as I was struggling to pull through.  Bless everyone!

Maria

About marialegatt

I am a 33 year old girl (I say girl because I act and look young all the time) who has had heart disease her whole life. In the last few years I have had severe congestive heart failure and in August of this year recieved a heart transplant. This is my journey to be girl/woman who I could never have been before. I plan to set outstanding goals and achievements and hope people support me along the way good or bad.

Leave a Reply

