Thursday, November 3, 2011 4:20 PM

Standard
DO NOT BE ALARMED!!!
                I am back at the hospital but as my heading indicates do not be alarmed.  Monday I went in for a biopsy that showed some rejection and I have been more lethargic and achy these last few days.  Finally yesterday I called my transplant coordinator and told her that some thing was just not right.  Dane and I went to the ER and I was admitted last night.  I am getting high doses of steroids for a few days and should be discharged tomorrow sometime with lots of dosage changes to my normal meds.  This is completely normal for post transplant especially ones that are 3-6 months out.  This does not mean my heart is compromised in anyway (they checked).  I am doing good, my Dad and Mom came down today to hang out with me while Dane was at work.  I was planning on going with Dane this weekend to St. Cloud for hunting but I will have to stay behind.  I’ve had low white blood cell count that has been fluxuating so I think it would be best for me to stay home.  Again, I want to say this is normal and expected….I also dealth with a stomach ucer a month or so back and that was very normal for post transplant early out.  This is what the docs mean by we trade one illness for another.  This stuff I can handle no problem!!! Talk to you all soon!
About marialegatt

I am a 33 year old girl (I say girl because I act and look young all the time) who has had heart disease her whole life. In the last few years I have had severe congestive heart failure and in August of this year recieved a heart transplant. This is my journey to be girl/woman who I could never have been before. I plan to set outstanding goals and achievements and hope people support me along the way good or bad.

Leave a Reply

