Thursday, May 19, 2011 12:07 PM

Standard
Maria HERE!!

Hi Everyone,

Dane went home to get some things and get cleaned up.  My mom is here with me so I have someone around.  Ok this is the update:

I was on a medication all night and I was able to sleep here and there, however when they did some tests this morning they were not happy with how I was responding to the medication and what my cardiac output was so they switched medications this morning.  They want to see how I respond to this new medication but are carefully watching my blood pressure as it is very low.  They are also checking the pressure inside my heart and my cardiac index every few hours.  The three options that they doctors see happening are either:

1) While I am in here the call comes and I get the heart.

2) They keep me in here until a heart comes (when ever that may be)

3) The medication works well and they send me home on a IV pump of the medication so I can keep my status and feel ok while waiting at home.

As for visitors, contact Dane or my mom to see how I am feeling.  I go up and down really fast so I may not be feeling the best if people come.  I appreaciate all the notes of encouragement and support, it really helps to keep my spirits up.  I am still kind of cranky about being in here but not as much as yesterday.  Talk to you all soon.

Maria

About marialegatt

I am a 33 year old girl (I say girl because I act and look young all the time) who has had heart disease her whole life. In the last few years I have had severe congestive heart failure and in August of this year recieved a heart transplant. This is my journey to be girl/woman who I could never have been before. I plan to set outstanding goals and achievements and hope people support me along the way good or bad.

Leave a Reply

