Thursday, August 4, 2011 12:39 PM

Standard
midday update
                Remember the ole saying ‘no news is good news?’   Well that is what i would say right now.  She is still almost completely sedated.  All of her vitals look great and the ‘team’ is happy with everything thus far.

The next big milestones are:1-her being taken off all sleepy meds and 2- her getting the breathing tube taken out.  The former will happen soon(today) and the latter sometime after that- best case scenario tonight.  Getting that big piece of plastic out her throat will make her so much more comfortable (as one can imagine).
Probably will post one more time today, sometime after dinner time.
#741
About marialegatt

I am a 33 year old girl (I say girl because I act and look young all the time) who has had heart disease her whole life. In the last few years I have had severe congestive heart failure and in August of this year recieved a heart transplant. This is my journey to be girl/woman who I could never have been before. I plan to set outstanding goals and achievements and hope people support me along the way good or bad.

Leave a Reply

