Sunday, May 22, 2011 6:10 PM

Standard
Sunday update (From Maria!)

Hi Everyone,

I had a good night of sleep and I felt pretty good this morning.  The doctors said my numbers were really stable through out the night and they said they had an offer for a heart for me this morning!!!  But it wasn’t the right one for me.

The nurses took out the IV in my neck this afternoon and said that they will move me upstairs as soon as a room becomes available.  I took a walk down the hall this morning which went better than last time, but did get pretty tired (not as bad as I have felt before).

As for now I am staying on this same dose of med and Monday they will fill out the paperwork to insurance for the IV pump to take home. This new medication is great at helping the pumping function of my heart but the bad side effect is that I am having alot of ventricular short arrythmias.  Before this I have had atrial arrythmias which are concerning but not as much as ventricular arrythmias.  The good news is that I have a ICD/pacemaker so that helps to try to get me out of the rythem and also would shock me if it got too dangerous.

My Dad and LuAnn came down this morning and stayed until 1ish.  It was really nice to be with them.  Later today Lizzy might come back after I move upstairs and I think I may try to take a shower tomorrow.  Thus far it has been wet washcloths.

If I keep on feeling better and better I maybe ready for other visitors.  But until the docs know how my enery level will be they are suggesting if we decide visitors start coming that it befor 15 minutes at a time and only a few a day.

So small steps of good news for today and we will update if anything changes.  Thank you for all your prayers and support.  I don’t know what I would do with out all of it.

Love,

Maria

About marialegatt

I am a 33 year old girl (I say girl because I act and look young all the time) who has had heart disease her whole life. In the last few years I have had severe congestive heart failure and in August of this year recieved a heart transplant. This is my journey to be girl/woman who I could never have been before. I plan to set outstanding goals and achievements and hope people support me along the way good or bad.

Leave a Reply

