Sunday, August 21, 2011 8:19 PM

Standard
Sunday Sunday
                Hi Everyone!!!

  I see I have’t updated since Thursday so I though this would be a perfect time to update (while Dane is watching football).  The infusion and xray went well on Friday.  It was nice to have my Dad there sitting in the lazy boy next to me watching TV giggling.  We came home to Dane preparing New York Strips.  However after two full days at the hospital I was wiped out.  I spend most of Saturday in bed.  Which is ok….I will need thoes days here and there.  Today I did quite a bit.  We went to Menards and then to Sam’s Club.  I had to use the cart at Sam’s Club but I had went for a walk in the morning and went to Menards so that was enough.  This coming week should be pretty calm (cross your fingers).  I have to get my blood drawn tomorrow morning and if that checks out I should be good to go until next Monday.  Then I have another full day of biopsy, labs, and clinic visit.
  Overall, I feel like my body is slowly getting used to its new situation.  My stomach is a bit better, although still uneasy most of the time.  I have the prednisone cheeks and other normal fluid retention, but I am already starting to decrease that dosage.  Don’t get me wrong I am still sore from the surgery and the scars are healing, but it isn’t anything I can’t handle.
  Emotionally I hane’t been my usual and I am not sure if normal or not.  But I find myself wanting to just be alone to process all that has happened and that will happen.  I have realized that I guess I don’t like people to see me unfit.  It has nothing to do with how I think people will judge me, but more that I have a hard time accepting help and people seeing me weak.  I hope after this week that will pass and I will have had time to sort things out.  I hope no one is offended by that, it has nothing to do with any one, just me.
About marialegatt

I am a 33 year old girl (I say girl because I act and look young all the time) who has had heart disease her whole life. In the last few years I have had severe congestive heart failure and in August of this year recieved a heart transplant. This is my journey to be girl/woman who I could never have been before. I plan to set outstanding goals and achievements and hope people support me along the way good or bad.

Leave a Reply

