Saturday, May 14, 2011 4:37 PM

Standard

Waiting waiting waiting…..It doesn’t get any easier as time goes on.  Everyone is ready…bags packed and go plan in place.  We just need that call.  I had a doctor appointment with Dr. Prizker on Thursday and it is save to say he was stern with me, which is why I like him.  I was warned again that the longer I try to do everything and over do myself the more likely I will end up living in the hospital waiting for my heart.  I obviously do NOT want that so I went home and after some thought decided to make some changes.  I will no longer be going into work, but doing as much work as I can from home.  If I am not able to maintain at least 24 hours a week of work I will have to go on STD.  Prizker said airconditioning and controlled climates are going to be my friends.  Being outside in hot, cold, or humid weather will only wear me out.  He said I have to keep reminding myself that I am severly handicap right now and I have to treat myself that way.  Unfortunate as it is those are the facts.

On a good note Dane is graduated from PTA school and will be at home with me for a few weeks until he takes his boards.  GO DANE!! I am so proud of him he graduated with honors!!

The event seems to be a hit!!! I can’t believe all the people who are coming!! That is so wonderful.  It will be great to see people I haven’t seen for a while.  Please understand I may not have the energy to say Hi to everyone but I will do my best.

As far as how I am feeling.  I seem to be getting more tired quicker than normal and it takes me longer to recover from over doing it.  It is hard to find that medium.  I find that the minute I feel like I am getting tired it is too late and I have over done it.  Quite honestly I feel tired all the time.  But that will change.  Hopefully soon.

About marialegatt

I am a 33 year old girl (I say girl because I act and look young all the time) who has had heart disease her whole life. In the last few years I have had severe congestive heart failure and in August of this year recieved a heart transplant. This is my journey to be girl/woman who I could never have been before. I plan to set outstanding goals and achievements and hope people support me along the way good or bad.

Leave a Reply

