Saturday, July 9, 2011 10:49 AM

Standard
Lucky?

Hello EVERYONE!!

Weekly update here!!  Not much new here which is kind of good.  I am still fairly stable and waiting waiting waiting.  Dane worked a full week at the Courage Center and is really enjoying it, however, that leaves me home alone all day.  Most of the time I actually enjoy the peace and quiet.  I can move at my own pace and slowley do small projects around the house.  However, some days when I am either really feeling bad or have doc appointments I miss having Dane with me.

This week I went to cardio rehab on Wed and they noticed that I was going in and out of arrythmias.  This continued until Thursday and by that time I was in a steady atrial flutter.  Atrial flutter is actually the least harmful from all the different arrytmias in that it is a regular extra beat from the top chamber.  This last flutter lasted for about a day and 1/2 and wasn’t very fast so while I felt kind of crummy I didn’t need to go to the hospital.  I am out of the flutter now and was able to sit and visit with an old high school friend most of day on Friday (Thank you Lasha!!!).  Today Dane and I are going to head to one of my co-worker’s wedding (Congrats Jake!!).  I also went on my own to transplant support group on Thursday.  It is always very energizing to go there.  I see all of these wonderful people who have been through so much and who are there to help me through my journey.  I also get to connect with other people waiting for hearts.  It helps very much to know that my feelings are normal and all a part of the process.

This next week Dane is working all week again.  I will do my usual, cardio rehab, doc apts, support group, and home care nurse.  Here’s to hoping I get my call soon!!  We had a large tree branch fall on our house on a day that wasn’t windy, rainy, and it was a live tree.  I figure if we are “lucky” enough to have that happen my heart may be coming soon?

Be good everyone!

Maria

About marialegatt

I am a 33 year old girl (I say girl because I act and look young all the time) who has had heart disease her whole life. In the last few years I have had severe congestive heart failure and in August of this year recieved a heart transplant. This is my journey to be girl/woman who I could never have been before. I plan to set outstanding goals and achievements and hope people support me along the way good or bad.

Leave a Reply

