Saturday, August 27, 2011 8:25 AM

Standard
Good but Frusteratingl
                This week nothing major medically happened so that is good.  I had some good days to myself just being.  Not doing much but enough to entertain myself throught out the day.  Later in the week I started to have more visitors.  My mom came over for a few hours and helped me organize my kitchen and new pantry.  Keilee came over for a bit to chat, and I made dinner for Nicki Omann!  Also my good friend Ash came over yesterday.  I watched a movie yesterday morning that has me kind of spinning.  It is called Eat Pray Love with Julia Roberts.  Its about a woman who reaches a point in her life where she wants more out of her life.  It inspired me even more to take this second chance and do something meaningful with it.  The frusterating part of course is that I am stuck in recovery.  It is such a beautiful time of year and I want so much to get back to the person I once was and add this new kick of a heart to it, but I am still pretty up and down energy wise.  I can’t lift over 5lbs, can’t drive, am really shakey from the medication, and have to wear a mask in public.  sigh….I think today I am just feeling sorry for myself.  I am so greatful for this gift and I just was to start using it already!
About marialegatt

I am a 33 year old girl (I say girl because I act and look young all the time) who has had heart disease her whole life. In the last few years I have had severe congestive heart failure and in August of this year recieved a heart transplant. This is my journey to be girl/woman who I could never have been before. I plan to set outstanding goals and achievements and hope people support me along the way good or bad.

Leave a Reply

