Saturday, April 23, 2011 1:28 PM

Standard

I wish I could say that my positive spirit is continuing but it is weaning.  It was difficult to work the three days I was supposed to work this week.  I ended up going to work about 1 1/2 days, however, I was able to work from home but it is not my preference.  I want to be with my co-workers and to work together as a team.  I think today was my last day grocery shopping with out using the handicap motorized cart.  I just can’t go up and down all the aisles even if Dane is there pushing the cart and carrying my purse.  The limitations are getting to me more and more.  It makes me mad and frusterated.  I am not good at doing nothing.    I look forward to my mom coming down this week and helping with laundry, cleaning, and cooking.  With Dane having 10 hour days because of his internship, he just can’t do everything.  The first week of May my parents will also be coming down for a day to help clean our yard and plant a veggie garden.    This coming Tuesday I meet with Dr. Priztker again to check up on how I am doing, I also meet with the dietitian finally.    I see that the planning for the event is going great!!! It looks like alot of people are coming and that is wonderful!! I look forward to seeing everyone.
Signing off…I hope to be more positive later. Maria

About marialegatt

I am a 33 year old girl (I say girl because I act and look young all the time) who has had heart disease her whole life. In the last few years I have had severe congestive heart failure and in August of this year recieved a heart transplant. This is my journey to be girl/woman who I could never have been before. I plan to set outstanding goals and achievements and hope people support me along the way good or bad.

Leave a Reply

