Monday, September 12, 2011 1:43 PM

Standard
Good good good
                Hi Everyone!!

  I am sorry it has been a while since I’ve updated I have been busy.  I had the monthly testing on Thursday which went ok.  It was a long day and with the angiogram they did a new test which made me bleed a bit more so I was on bedrest for a long period of time.  I have had to be pretty regular with eating and meds and on days that I go in for testing I kind of get out of wack, so Friday and Sat I was still kind of tired.
  I had my doc appointment today with the results and everything looks great!  Blood work looked good, biopsy was a zero again.  So I get to reduce the prednisone and one of my anti-rejection meds!  Hopefully this will help with some of the stomach and jittery stuff.  I will be able to drive this week finally !!  I have been having headaches that are worse thank normal so they did an x-ray today to see if it is a sinus infection.  It is nothing serious but something to take care of.  Poor Dane osn’t feeling well either.  Lind of the same thing, sinus, ear, headache stuff so hopefully we will get that taken care of this week.  Sat. I was able to make it up to St. Cloud (first time since the 4th of July) and it was so nice to get out of the city.  Sat night my mom and I went to my dad and LuAnn’s for a rib dinner and it was soooo good!  We were all in rare form so we had a great night of good conversation.  I went out to coffee with Denise, Krista, and Leigh and that was sooooo much needed.  I visited Grandma Omann and ran into my aunt Barb!  My mom and I also went to the Dancing Bears Co, and go tons of fresh organic fruits and veggies!
This week I have cardio rehab 3 days, our friends Chad and Nicole are planning on coming over Tues.  On Wed I am going to meet with old co-workers from 3M/Pace.  Then this weekend my Mom and Roger are coming down for a wedding and I hope to take them to an apple orchard with my aunt Juletta.  I am also working hard to organize women’s groups for heart disease, compiling our stories for others to find comfort in.  I will be doing more stuff this winter with the Go Red stuff, but I am kind of antsy so I want to get stuff done while I am not working.
  I am just really doing well and so happy to be back again.  I have all of you to thank for helping me get throught all of this.  Bless you all.
p.s.  Thank you Dennis Dalma  for writing a follow up to the first story in the NewsLeader!! But I am actually 33 not 34 🙂
Love, Maria
About marialegatt

I am a 33 year old girl (I say girl because I act and look young all the time) who has had heart disease her whole life. In the last few years I have had severe congestive heart failure and in August of this year recieved a heart transplant. This is my journey to be girl/woman who I could never have been before. I plan to set outstanding goals and achievements and hope people support me along the way good or bad.

Leave a Reply

