Monday, April 11, 2011 9:59 AM

Standard

Happy Monday Everyone!!   Busy week a head with doctors appointments and work.  This weekend Dane and I were in St. Cloud with family celebrating my birthday.  We went over the “plan” for when the call comes and reviewed my transplant book.  One thing we noticed is that the hospital does not allow for flowers/plants to be delivered to my rooms when I am there.  They are concerned with infection so they said to tell family and friends to not send them.  It also says that I can only have two visitors at a time so make sure to call to see if it is a visiting time.
I know people are wanting to help or show their support so we decided that with my high school friends planning that there will be a support event at Mulligans in St. Cloud for me!!  We are thinking May 26th which is the Thursday before Memorial Day weekend.  The exact activites are still in the works but if any one has ideas for silent auction/raffle ideas please e-mail me.  And mark it on your calanders!!

About marialegatt

I am a 33 year old girl (I say girl because I act and look young all the time) who has had heart disease her whole life. In the last few years I have had severe congestive heart failure and in August of this year recieved a heart transplant. This is my journey to be girl/woman who I could never have been before. I plan to set outstanding goals and achievements and hope people support me along the way good or bad.

Leave a Reply

