Friday, July 1, 2011 10:44 AM

Standard
ANTHER WEEK

Doing my weekly update again!! Wow it is hot out!!! Or so I hear.  I haven’t been outside much in the last few days.  In this high heat/humidity even a few minutes makes me feel ill.  I try to do little bits of projects everyday.  Clean the kitchen countertops, rest and watch a TV show, make lunch eat/clean, rest, call insurance (swear at them), rest, eat.  It is hard to keep things in perspective. I don’t like spending time doing pointless things, but I have to keep in mind that it is only temporary.  Thank you to the visitors and those helping me out during the week to keep me sane.

Dane accepted a job at the Courage Center doing PTA for the time being.  It is on call so not a full time permanent position but they have told him he would be working pretty much full time for now.  The only stickler is that they don’t offer benefits.  He still is keeping his eyes open for a permanent full time job.

I went to the eye doc yesterday and he said it looks like it is getting better.  There is still the swelling on the optic nerve but he said he could see the blood vessels around that pulsing so that meant blood flow was going through (I don’t know exactly what that means either).  So, I am back on prednisone for two weeks to see if it can resolve this eye thing for good!!

Hege and the kids are here now with my parents and Matt is due to fly in on Saturday!  I hope to spend some time with them this weekend.  Sunday we might head to Aunt Juletta’s for a day out on the lake!!  I remember summers where I would stay at my Aunt Juletta’s for weeks.  It is a fitting place for me to be on the 4th.  It will force me to see what possibilities lie ahead for me.  Swimming in the pool, waterskiing, fishing, real life.  living.

I hope everyone has a wonderful 4th of July. Please drive safe and be careful out there!! I am hopefull my time is coming but I don’t want to get my hopes up too high.  The doctors say that they have had calls lately but still nothing right.

Be good everyone!

Love, Maria

About marialegatt

I am a 33 year old girl (I say girl because I act and look young all the time) who has had heart disease her whole life. In the last few years I have had severe congestive heart failure and in August of this year recieved a heart transplant. This is my journey to be girl/woman who I could never have been before. I plan to set outstanding goals and achievements and hope people support me along the way good or bad.

Leave a Reply

