Friday, August 5, 2011 4:14 PM

Standard
day 2
                Great day thus far.  We are checking things off ‘the list’.  Tube came out this morning.  This made her so much more comfortable.

She had Cardio Therapy just now and rocked it! (this coming from the therapist in me). She will have therapy twice daily. Tomorrow she might even go for a walk.
Next item on the list is to get the Swan catheter out her neck. Then the urinary cath. Once the Swan is out, she is eligible to leave the ICU.  That move might happen tomorrow.
Check out the pic I took just a few minutes ago.  It should be under ‘Photos’.
About marialegatt

I am a 33 year old girl (I say girl because I act and look young all the time) who has had heart disease her whole life. In the last few years I have had severe congestive heart failure and in August of this year recieved a heart transplant. This is my journey to be girl/woman who I could never have been before. I plan to set outstanding goals and achievements and hope people support me along the way good or bad.

Leave a Reply

