Friday, August 12, 2011 10:06 AM

Standard
Negative Biopsy!!!

Hi Everyone,

We just talked to all the docs and they said my biopsy came back negative, which means no rejection.  So, they are working on my discharge papers right now and working on collecting all my meds to go home.  I’d say we probably won’t be out of here until mid-afternoon, but that is ok.  No need to rush.  All my vitals are perfect and I am not going home on insulin which is great!  It will be the first time in three months that I won’t be hooked up to something!!! I can take a shower!!!! And let me assure you that it will be a LONG shower!!! I am also excited to see Lizzy and Momo.  Momo will have to learn not to jump up on me and try to lay on my chest but I am hoping he catches on.

I can’t say enough about the U of MN staff and flow of all of these procedures.  Every single nurse, doc, aide has been so wonderful and made this whole experience managable.  I also have to thank all of those who have helped out me and my family with Lizzy, the house, food, rides, etc. This has been a life changing event for more than just me and to have everyone’s support and caring has also made everything worth while.  Everyday I am feeling better and everyday I reflect back and see where I have come from.  I truley feel like I have been touched by angles of the community and of faith to still be here and doing so well right now.  I do understand there will be bumps in the road, but I am hoping that the harest parts are past.  Anything past this will be small pebbles in the road.

I also want to take a minute to reflect on the donor family who’s loved one had to pass to give me a heart.  I think of them everyday and hope someday they can see what wonderful gift they have given me first hand.

Next entry will be from home so I can’t wait until then!!! Bless everyone.

Maria

About marialegatt

I am a 33 year old girl (I say girl because I act and look young all the time) who has had heart disease her whole life. In the last few years I have had severe congestive heart failure and in August of this year recieved a heart transplant. This is my journey to be girl/woman who I could never have been before. I plan to set outstanding goals and achievements and hope people support me along the way good or bad.

Leave a Reply

