Let the fun begin…….

Standard

I’ve been pretty busy lately……I had two Go Red Ambassator meetings this week and spoke in a highschool class room on organ donation for Donate Life.  Based on some peer pressure I’ve ventured into the blog world.  I plan to monkey with it more tomorrow to see what potential awaits me on this site.  Dane is planning on going grocery shopping so we will also begin our adventure of heart healthy eating on a budget.  Monday I go in for a biopsy, blood work, and clinic visit.  However, this trip is kind of special in that the AHA is going to be following me through everything video taping.  They are doing it for a Go Red Luncheon event so we’ll see how that goes.  It will be interesting to see if Dr. Smiley (that is what my Dad calls him) is timely.  We’ve had to wait three hours for him before, for a good reason I am sure.  Off to bed for now!

About marialegatt

I am a 33 year old girl (I say girl because I act and look young all the time) who has had heart disease her whole life. In the last few years I have had severe congestive heart failure and in August of this year recieved a heart transplant. This is my journey to be girl/woman who I could never have been before. I plan to set outstanding goals and achievements and hope people support me along the way good or bad.

Leave a Reply

